By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies that allow us to compile visitor statistics.

03/18

Air Caraïbes AND EUROPCAR SIGN An exclusive commercial PARTNERSHIP

Paris-Orly, March 18, 2016 – Press Release

 

Air Caraïbes, the French airline specialising in the Caribbean Arc and Europcar, the leading car rental provider in Europe and a major mobility player, announced today the signing of an exclusive commercial partnership for the next 3 years.

 

Thanks to this strategic agreement, Air Caraïbes customers stand to benefit from Europcar’s mobility services, and the impressive coverage of its car hire network, one of the most important in the Caribbean arc.

 

The partnership is based on 3 pillars: Flexibility, Quality of service and commercial advantages

 

This partnership gives Air Caraïbes passengers the benefits of a flexible and high quality service throughout the customer journey thanks to a dynamic and personalised car hire service built right into the airline’s booking systems.

 

When booking a flight, passengers get easy access to Europcar hire vehicles and a special offer of 5% off on the public rate. In addition, “Preference” account holders are awarded 500 miles every time they hire a car through Europcar.

 

Yohan Paulin, Information Systems Director at Air Caraïbes stated:This partnership between Air Caraïbes and Europcar, both references in their fields, is part of our strategy to continually provide our passengers with new services while privileging quality and flexibility. The offer we’re proposing with this partnership is a response that matches our passengers’ needs and places special emphasis on commercial advantages.” 

 

Marcus Bernhardt, Group Chief Commercial Officer, stated: “We are delighted with this partnership with Air Caraïbes because it is totally in line with our will to support the mobility of our clients. We share the same sense of customer satisfaction with Air Caraïbes and are determined to offer passengers a qualitative experience with a wide range of tailored, exclusive services.”

 

Air Caraïbes press contact

Europcar Group, press relations

Véronique MALIALIN

Marketing and PR manager

TEL: 0590.82.47.41

vmalialin@aircaraibes.com

+33 1 30 44 98 82

europcarpressoffice@europcar.com

 

 About Air Caraïbes

Air Caraïbes employs approximately 900 people. In 2014, the airline, a subsidiary of the Dubreuil group based in the Vendée region, carried nearly 1,228,000 passengers. Air Caraïbes operates up to 33 weekly flights from Paris Orly Sud to Guadeloupe (Pointe-à-Pitre), Martinique (Fort-de-France), French Guiana (Cayenne), Haiti (Port-au-Prince), Saint-Martin (Juliana) and the Dominican Republic (Saint-Domingue). The airline has fine-tuned its regional flight schedules to offer passengers from metropolitan France fast ongoing flights to all its regional destinations: Saint-Martin (Grand Case), Saint-Barthélemy (flights operated by St Barth Commuter), Sainte-Lucie, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. Air Caraïbes is also the 1st French airline to link French regions and Belgium to the French West Indies – Guiana from Orly thanks to the innovative and eco-mobile TGV AIR solution. To find out more: www.aircaraibes.com or by telephone on 0820 835 835 (€ 0.12/min.). The airline also provides an Air-Sea link to the island of Marie- Galante in Guadeloupe via navigAIR.

 

About the Europcar Group

The Europcar Group is listed on the Euronext Paris (EUCAR) stock market. Europcar is Europe’s leading car rental provider and one of the major players in the mobility sector. Present in 140 countries, the group provides customers with one of the largest vehicle rental networks both through its own operators and though its franchisees and partnerships. The group does business as Europcar® and InterRent®, the group’s low cost brand. The group and its 6,000 employees put the client’s interests at the heart of its mission: this commitment is what drives us to relentlessly develop new services. We created the “Europcar Lab” to keep abreast of tomorrow’s mobility challenges by innovating and investing strategically in offers like Ubeeqo and the E Car Club.

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Restricted access

This content is protected. Please enter your password to access this page.

Please contact investor.relations@europcar.com if you want to access

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui nous permettent de réaliser des statistiques de visites.

18/03

AIR CARAÏBES ET EUROPCAR SIGNENT UN PARTENARIAT COMMERCIAL EXCLUSIF

 

Paris-Orly, le 18 mars 2016 – Communiqué de presse

Air Caraïbes, Compagnie aérienne française régulière spécialiste de la zone Caraïbe et Europcar, leader de la location de véhicules en Europe et acteur majeur de la mobilité, annoncent ce jour la conclusion d’un partenariat commercial exclusif d’une durée de 3 ans.

Grâce à cet accord stratégique, les clients d’Air Caraïbes vont pouvoir bénéficier des services de mobilité d’Europcar, et du maillage de son réseau de location de véhicules, l’un des plus importants de l’arc caribéen.

Le partenariat repose sur 3 piliers : Flexibilité, qualité de service et avantages commerciaux

Ce partenariat permet aux passagers d’Air Caraïbes de bénéficier d’un service flexible et de qualité tout au long de leur parcours client grâce à l’intégration dynamique et personnalisée de la location de véhicules dans les systèmes de réservation de la Compagnie.

Les passagers bénéficient lors de leur réservation, d’un accès facile à la location d’un véhicule Europcar et d’une offre tarifaire privilégiée, à savoir 5% de réduction sur le prix public. Les titulaires de compte Préférence se voient, quant à eux, offrir 500 miles par location avec Europcar.

Yohan Paulin, Directeur des Systèmes d’information d’Air Caraïbes, déclare : « Ce partenariat conclu entre Air Caraïbes et Europcar, références dans leurs domaines, s’inscrit au sein de notre stratégie de proposer continuellement à nos passagers de nouveaux services en privilégiant la qualité et la flexibilité. L’offre proposée aujourd’hui dans le cadre de cet accord, est une réponse adaptée aux besoins que peuvent rencontrer nos passagers et met tout particulièrement l’accent sur les avantages commerciaux. » 

Marcus Bernhardt, Directeur Commercial du Groupe Europcar, déclare : « Nous sommes ravis de ce partenariat avec Air Caraïbes qui s’inscrit totalement dans notre volonté d’accompagner les clients dans leur mobilité. Nous partageons avec Air Caraïbes le même sens de la satisfaction clients et avons à cœur de proposer aux passagers une expérience de qualité avec une gamme étoffée de services sur-mesure et exclusifs. »

Contact presse Air Caraïbes

Europcar Group, Relations presse

Véronique MALIALIN

Resp. marketing et com

TEL : 0590.82.47.41

vmalialin@aircaraibes.com

+33 1 30 44 98 82

europcarpressoffice@europcar.com

 

A propos d’Air Caraïbes
Compagnie aérienne française régulière, Air Caraïbes emploie près de 900 collaborateurs. En 2014, la compagnie filiale du groupe vendéen Dubreuil, a transporté près de 1 228 000 passagers. Air Caraïbes opère jusqu’à 33 vols hebdomadaires depuis Paris Orly Sud vers la Guadeloupe (Pointe-à-Pitre), la Martinique (Fort-de-France), la Guyane (Cayenne), Haïti (Port-au-Prince), Saint-Martin (Juliana) et la République dominicaine (Saint-Domingue). La compagnie a aménagé les horaires de son réseau régional pour proposer aux passagers en provenance de Métropole des correspondances rapides vers toutes ses destinations : Saint-Martin (Grand Case), Saint-Barthélemy (desserte opérée par St Barth Commuter), Sainte-Lucie, Haïti et la République dominicaine. Air Caraïbes est également la 1ère compagnie française à relier la Province et la Belgique aux Antilles – Guyane au départ d’Orly grâce à la solution innovante et éco-mobile TGV AIR. Pour en savoir plus : www.aircaraibes.com ou par téléphone au 0820 835 835 (0,12 € /min.). .). La compagnie offre également un liaison Air-mer vers l’île de Marie- galante en Guadeloupe navigAIR.

A propos du Groupe Europcar
Le Groupe Europcar est une société cotée sur Euronext Paris (EUCAR). Europcar est le leader de la location de véhicules en Europe et l’un des principaux acteurs du secteur de la mobilité. Présent dans plus de 140 pays, Europcar offre à ses clients l’un des plus grands réseaux de location de véhicules soit en direct, soit grâce à ses franchisés et ses partenaires. Le groupe opère sous les marques Europcar® et InterRent®, la marque low cost du groupe. La satisfaction des clients est au cœur de la mission du groupe et de ses 6000 collaborateurs : cet engagement vient nourrir le développement permanent de nouveaux services. Le « Lab Europcar » a ainsi été créé pour appréhender au mieux les enjeux de la mobilité de demain par l’innovation et par des investissements stratégiques comme ceux réalisés pour Ubeeqo et E-Car Club.

Merci de lire attentivement

Accès réservé

Ces contenus sont protégés. Veuillez renseigner le mot de passe pour accéder à cette page.

Merci de contacter investor.relations@europcar.com si vous souhaitez accéder à la section